Boys Varsity Cross Country, Girls Varsity Cross Country · XC South Dearborn Invitational

Oldenburg Academy boy’s and girl’s cross-country team competed at South Dearborn Invitational. Both teams placed first in the small school division. This was a very competitive race with a lot of personal records.

The boy’s team won with a score of 27. Curt Eckstein finished first, breaking another course record with a time of 15:18. He was followed by Justin Fledderman, who ran a 17:08. Jacob Herbert place 6th, Greg Schroeder placed 8th, Joshua Myers placed 10th, Dave Kuntz placed 11th and Ian Dickey placed 15th. Gabe Frey won the reserve race with a time of 18:23.

The girl’s team won with a score of 41. Mindy Eckstein finished 3rd with a time of 21:12. She was followed by Sarah Price who placed 6th with a time of 22:18. Melissa Meneses placed 9th, Madelyn Maier placed 10th, Elizabeth Heile placed 13th, Carsen Thompson placed 10th and Claire Burford placed 34th.×225.jpg×225.jpg